When is Failure a Success Tool?

I was talking to founder and former CEO of an iconic brand recently, who told me that his greatest success came from failure. Now we are not talking about tiny setback, his were big – like when the roof collapsing on his warehouse leaving his company immobilized.

My lack of an immediate response led him to answer the question I had in my head. “Anita,” he said. “That setback and a whole slew of others made me expand my vision, courage, and capacity. Without those challenges, my company would have become a nicely profitable hobby – and little more.”

So my question to you is this: are you ready to push forward and test your limits (even if you might fail)? Think about it and then move ahead.

Have a great day,
Anita

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

