More Important to Success Than Loving What You Do

I have been reading Elizabeth Gilbert’s book, Big Magic. One thing that really struck me was how she suggested that while doing what you love is great, be sure that your work loves you, too. You may wonder why is this important? From my personal experience, when my work “loves” me, I have more focused energy, inner motivation, and greater innovative ideas, solutions, and effectiveness.

So, I would suggest as you review your own work situation, look at what you gain as well as what you give each day. This perspective will help you be even more successful and enjoy what you do and the people with whom you work.

Warmly,
Anita

Leave a Reply

