When Great Ideas Slow Success

I saw it coming and I knew that it was going to slow me down, not accelerate my growth. The “it” is a new good (even great idea). This kernel of a concept bubbled into my brain almost like an ear worm when you hear a song that you can’t get out of your head.

Now, don’t get me wrong, I LOVE coming up with new ideas – especially those that can take an existing product, program, or the like  and make it even better. It’s just when a new idea becomes a source of doubt, second guessing myself, and making a current project look unfun and unattractive that the cool concept becomes a brake instead of an accelerator.

So, if you are like me and your ideas abound, chose the ones that can help you now and use them. For the ones could distract you, write them down and hold them for another day.

Have a great day,
Anita

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.