Being Victorious

I was reading a daily encouragement this morning and it went something like this: if you want to change the world for the better, you must be victorious in your own life. This is very interesting orientation to doing good in the world.

Here’s what I took away:

  • When I pursue and realize my goals and dreams, I will be able to encourage (at least) someone else to do the same.
  • In order for me to be victorious, I need to grow into my goal, and in the process increase my courage, wisdom, and compassion. When I do, I have a greater ability to build bridges between and among others.
  • Finally, and certainly not least, I will undoubtedly need to find and express gratitude to others and myself – which accelerates all things good.

Have a great day,
Anita

Leave a Reply

