Don’t Give Up

I was talking to a acquaintance today who has been interviewing for jobs for several months. He was discouraged and so I shared the story of a friend who had nearly 400 interviews without an offer. My friend ended up waiting tables at a restaurant for two and a half months (to support his family) before landing a position in finance.

My acquaintance chuckled and told me that “if that guy didn’t give up, neither will I”.

Good story to remember when things aren’t moving ahead as quickly as you might like.

Have a good day,
Anita

Leave a Reply

