When Success = Fun

Wow. Yesterday, I was working on a class assignment that I was dreading because of lack of time and not feeling very secure in the task at hand. I needed to pull together my thoughts, plan, script, recording sent to me by my interviewee via her phone from Hong Kong, record my part, and put it all together. Whew! I’m exhausted just writing this all down.

I started the morning sitting in the closet, surrounded by pillows to get a rich sound when I recorded my script. Get the image – okay, go ahead and laugh. Then I got together with friends and headed downtown to “produce” my class assignment.

I had so much fun that the time zipped by and I had a solid mixed draft. Success (for draft 1) and fun all together.

Find your success=fun and know it’s likely that some growth will be required to get there.

Have a great day,
Anita

Leave a Reply

