Step Up and Ask

There is something that I really want to do and have been working on it all summer. It’s fun for me and there are a lot of things that I don’t know and need help and advice from those more knowledgeable than me. Yet, I hesitated to ask. “Oh, the person is too busy.” “That friend might feel it would be an imposition.” My concerns went on and on.

When I paused and asked myself if I would want to help someone if the situations were reversed – I know that I do and absolutely would.

So I am asking – albeit slowing and with great appreciation.

Have a great day,
Anita

Leave a Reply

