Just One More

This morning when I was doing tricep dips, I noticed how I wanted to stop before I reached the amount of time I had designated for that exercise. It wasn’t that I was lazy, but that my triceps were exhausted.

What I learned this morning, is when I came to what I thought was all I could give, I did one more rep. Not only did I push a little farther (yay!), I actually felt more determined to test my triceps the next time (double yay!).

Pursuing any goal can be fun at the beginning and just plain old tiring hard work in the middle (to get to the end.) So experiment and do just one more – a step, a minute, or a rep. See how you grow and make yourself ready to achieve your goal.

Have a great day,
Anita

Leave a Reply

