Experiment for Greater Success

When I first started my career, my manager, John, would ask me a question and my response was to mount a massive defense. One day, he pulled me aside and let me know that a question is often just a question, not a challenge or interrogation.

More importantly, he gave me guidance that I will always remember. “Anita,” John said. “You put so much pressure on yourself to excel – which is great and not so great. Of course, keep pushing yourself. At the same time, set up low risk ‘experiments’ so you can continue to learn, grow, and develop while managing the risk.”

Sage advice then and now.

Have a great day,
Anita

Leave a Reply

