The Value You Gain

It’s a funny thing. The value you gain is a function of your ability to see all of the good stuff in front of you. This is especially difficult if you are in the midst of a challenging time – filled with real and/or perceived obstacles. When I hit a VERY hard time, it was almost impossible for me see the goodness in my life. That was eclipsed by what was painful, discouraging, and seemingly unfair.

My turning point came after I committed to writing down five things that were good in my life every day. While things didn’t become amazing, fantastic, and awesome right away, each day I wrote down my list – my life got better. The interesting thing is that  my circumstances didn’t change in dramatic ways, but my heart did.

Just a thought.

Have a great day,
Anita

Leave a Reply

