Success Starts with Who Changes First

I attended a program today and someone asked a provocative question to the presenter. He asked: “What should I do if I am working really hard to build relationships with my co-workers and I’m exhausted. I hate to say this, but when will they do their part?”

I believe that he expected to get a lot of sympathy, but that wasn’t what happened. Instead, he was told that he needed to expand his own capacity, compassion, and  courage – that the locus of change ABSOLUTELY had to start with him.

The guidance he received is so on point. When we start looking inward and make changes from there, your success, joy, and happiness will expand more than you can even imagine.

Have a great day,
Anita

Leave a Reply

