The Power of Humility

I will firmly admit (a bit sheepishly) that humility isn’t always my strongest suit.

I have a tendency to want to be viewed positively and feel I need to rush to make my case (sometimes more than once). That said, I find that stepping back, looking for the value in the other person first (and acknowledging that individual), and only then sharing my story as part of an overall conversation – rather than putting myself in the spotlight – creates a good exchange.

If you are like me, know you’re not alone and humility can be learned and practiced. Being powerfully humble helps build strong and enduring relationships – something we all want and need

Warmly,
Anita

Leave a Reply

