Follow Through to Succeed

I was chatting with some friends recently and we saw a new product in a commercial (online and on TV). One of my friends was pretty angry, “That’s my idea. I thought of that a couple years ago. Those guys stole it from me.”

Did my friend have a nearly identical idea? Well, yes he did. Yet did the folks on TV it steal it from him? Actually, no. My friend had the ideas floating in his head, but he never put them down on paper, filed for a patent, and protected his product concept. Even though my friend was upset for the people who are marketing “his” idea, the real “enemy” or betrayer was my friend’s lack of follow through. So when you have an idea, take it the next level. Perhaps there’s an MVP (Minimally Viable Product) in your future.

Warmly,

Anita

Leave a Reply

