Are You Giving Your Best?

It’s easy to write out your goal, get really excited about it, and then consciously or unconsciously not give it your all. This is not a criticism, but an observation I see myself do  – and many others as well.

While there may be many reasons for this, the biggest one is a fear of failure – with the notion (perhaps erroneous) that you can’t REALLY fail if you hold back. So, here’s what I do: I scale back my goal in the short term to build a series of smaller successes to get me to my bigger goal (sometimes faster than expected.)

Set yourself up to win – and you will increase your chances.

Have a good day,
Anita

Leave a Reply

