The Ten-Minute Win

Late 2015, I decided to make a commitment to spend 10 minutes each day reading a couple of publications that encourage me. While I couldn’t wait to receive the newspaper and magazine, I wasn’t actually reading them cover to cover (my loss).

Ten minutes felt like just the right amount of time and I could manage even on my busiest days.

Even though the time was small, the impact was significant. The readings inspired me, and with each 10-minute win my confidence to tackle other things also increased. By the end of 2016, I had accomplished more than I ever expected 10 minutes at a time.

So what 10-minute win would you like to create? Start today.

Enjoy your day,
Anita

Leave a Reply

