Focus on the Right Things to Win

Earlier in my career, I hit a rough patch and I was determined to fix it immediately. My mentor gave me some sage. He suggested that instead of putting all of my attention on the setback, I would be better off taking a little bit of time to understand what went wrong and then refocusing the majority of my attention on what I wanted to create for my future. Doing this gave me a goal and the courage and motivation to go after it and win.

Something to think about.

Warmly,
Anita

Leave a Reply

