Refuse to Let “No” Be Your Driver

I was working with someone recently who sat slumped in a chair in my office. When I asked the person (Let’s call him, Todd) what was wrong. Todd told me someone who he really respects told him his goal was impossible and to give it up.

While the “expert” could be right (based on his past experience), he also could be absolutely wrong. Yet Todd took the expert’s opinion as fact and was about to give up on his startup venture. I’m glad he didn’t.

Have a good day,
Anita

Leave a Reply

