Don’t Ruin Your Day

Getting to work yesterday was an “adventure”. While we have had a mild winter (so glad), yesterday was a series of mini blizzards. Whiteout conditions. My trip took nearly 2 hours versus the usually 35-40 minutes. We were bumper to bumper almost the entire trip.

On top of this, I had a few technical issue with my laptop.

As I started to get frustrated with by my discombobulated day. I paused and refused to let myself ruin my day. So I made a list of the good stuff:

  • A wonderfully supportive team at work
  • Excellent CTA drivers
  • I finally got to wear my heavy duty snow boots
  • And many more things too numerous to write in this short post

Needless to say, I ended up having a really good day and shifting my perspective was key in making that possible.

Enjoy your day,
Anita

Leave a Reply

