Shine On For Success!

When I was a child, I remember someone close to me suggested that I “tone it down” so I didn’t make a relative feel bad about his own life. I was also advised that I should “pretend” that good things in my life just didn’t exist. I will admit I was confused, discouraged, and felt invalidated – and I carried these feelings for years after that.

What I have come to learn is that no matter how much you diminish your own talents, achievements, and successes – it cannot make anyone feel better (beyond the moment) and you will feel worse.

While I don’t believe that bragging is a good thing, it is incredibly encouraging to hear the story of someone with a dream, how the person transformed challenged into fuel to achieve the goal, and how he or she won in the end – over fear, inner doubts, and negativity.

Share your story – early and often.

Warmly,
Anita

Leave a Reply

